TIL: about double term US presidents

4 out of the 5 presidents before Drumpf served the maximum 8 years terms.1

None out of the 5 presidents before these 5 served the maximum 8 year terms! 2

Related, this interesting visualisation of US presidents’ life spans and term times:

  1. Double terms: Reagan, Clinton, George W Bush, Obama.
    Single term: George H W Bush. 
  2. John F Kennedy (2 years), Lyndon Johnson (~5 years), Richard Nixon (~5 years), Gerald Ford (~3 years), Jimmy Carter (4 years). 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.